Contact Us

Indiana-Kentucky Synod Council
2015-2016

 

Indiana-Kentucky Synod Council Members

2015-2016

BISHOP
Rev. William O. Gafkjen
911 E. 86th St, #200
Indianapolis, IN 46240-1840
317-253-3522
317-254-5666 FAX
bishopbill@iksynod.org
Term Expires: 2016

VICE PRESIDENT
Ted Miller
108 Beech Drive
Edgewood KY  41017
859-331-8655
Tmiller5@fuse.net
Term Expires: 2017

SECRETARY
Judith Bush
75 Martin Hollow
Heltonville, IN 47436
812-834-5739 (H)
jatully@sbcglobal.net
Term Expires: 2019

TREASURER
Sue H. Miller
782 Settler's Walk
Brownsburg, IN 46112
su1miller@aol.com
407-415-7381
Term Expires: 2016

SYNOD COUNCIL CLERGY

 

 

Pastor Amy Beitelschees-Albers
Holy Trinity Lutheran Church
18330 SR 37, Box 274
Harlan, IN 46743-9998
260-657-5614
sanctuary.farm@yahoo.com
Term expires 2017

Pastor Jessica King
Faith Lutheran Church
202 South Green Road
Goshen, IN 46526-1525
812-801-1134
pastorjes10@gmail.com
Term expires 2017

Pastor Dana Lockhart
472 Rose St.
Lexington, KY 40508-3342
8590254-3726
lockhart82@att.net
Term expires 2018

Pastor Jerald Mielke
12219 Waterview Circle
Cumberland, Ind. 46229
317-894-5729
jwmielke@yahoo.com
Term expires 2016

Pastor Randall "Randy" Schroeder
58185 Diener Drive
Goshen, IN 46528
574-825-2280
pastor@stpaulsmiddlebury.org
Term expires 2017

Pastor Charles Strietelmeier
217 North Kelly Street
Hobart, IN 46342
219-942-3574
charleswooly@aol.com
Term expires 2016

Pastor Karen Strietelmeier
20943 County Rd. 6
Bristol, IN 46507-9053
574-848-4880
pastor@zionbristol.org
Term expires 2018

Pastor Pamela Thiede
3958 Milton Bear Branch Road
Dillsboro, IN 47018
812-667-5881
revpet99@gmail.com
Term expires 2016

SYNOD COUNCIL ASSOCIATE IN MINISTRY

E. Louise Williams
501 Glade Pl.
Valparaiso, IN 46383
219-464-4651
louise.williams@valpo.edu
Term expires 2018

SYNOD COUNCIL LAY MEMBERS

Michael Anderson
2403 Cibuta Court
West Lafayette, IN 47906
765-426-5622
marymike2.anderson@gmail.com
Term expires 2018

Bernie Augenstein
1168 Vicksburg South Dr.
Greenwood, IN 46143
317-885-5098
bhaugnstn@aol.com
Term expires: 2017

Rebecca Jane Daum
2570 W. Florence Campbelltown Rd
Eaton, OH 45320
937-456-6108
bdaum848@gmail.com
Term expires 2018

Elizabeth (Liz) Gaskins
1050 E. Porter Ridge Road
Spencer, IN 47460
812-876-3280
eygaskins@bluemarble.net
Term expires 2018

Clyde Knigga
7204 St. Rd. 48
Aurora, IN 47001
812-926-2054
cfknigga@yahoo.com
Term expires 2018

Amy Kruse
7912 Village Point
Louisville, KY 40291
502-231-2905
amoskruse@gmail.com
Term expires 2017

Pattiann Meeks
1509 E. Ireland Rd.
South Bend IN  46614
Pattiann.mikesell@gmail.com
574-261-1688
Term expires 2016

Laura Richcreek
614 West Ellsworth St.
Columbia City, IN 46725
260-244-3731
lemrichcreek@gmail.com
Term expires 2018

Marilyn F. Saum
255 Harrah St.
Worthington, IN 47471
812-875-2737
msaum@indiana.edu
Term expires 2017

Paul Trickel
1882 Pleasant Hill Drive
Florence KY 41042
(859) 240-1991
KYTrickels@zoomtown.com
Term expires 2016

Nancy Morgan Walter
1057 Poppyfield Place
Schererville, IN 46375
219-322-8999
nanjackwalter@sbcglobal.net
Term expires 2016

Young Adult Representative
Danielle Nuss
408 S W 4th St
Richmond IN  47374
765-967-5678 (H)
dcnuss@gmail.com

Term Expires: 2016

Youth Representative
Noah David Smith
1624 Pemberton Drive
Fort Wayne, IN 46805
260-494-7981
18nsmith@clhscadets.com
Term Expires: 2017

 

ORGANIZATIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Women of the ELCA:
Lois Noel
3633 S. 825 W.
Kimmell, IN 46760
260-403-1395
lois.noel@hotmail.com

ELCA Church Council Representative
Pr. Vicki Garber
Gloria Dei, 2718 Dixie Hwy
Crestview Hills, KY 41017
859-331-4694
PastorVickiG@aol.com


2014-2015 SYNOD COUNCIL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:
Bishop William Gafkjen
Vice President Ted Miller
Secretary Judy Bush
Treasurer Sue Miller
Pastor Amy Beitelschees-Albers
Paul Trickel
Elizabeth Gaskins

 

Indiana-Kentucky Synod Office
911 E 86th St, Suite 200
Indianapolis, IN 46240-1840
iksynod@iksynod.org

317-253-3522
317-254-5666 FAX