Dates to Remember/General Information

Dates to Remember

February 1       Synod Assembly registration opens.

March 2           Annual reports due to the synod office from synod staff, officers, committees, ministries, institutions.

March 30         Registration discount ends at midnight. After this date, registration fees increase to $200 for voting members and visitors, $100 for retired rostered ministers.

April 1             Mission Fest table reservation requests are due. Register by contacting Carol Ann Webb at or 317.253.3522.

April 17           Resolutions from congregations, committees due to Pastor Dan Fugate (

April 24           General election nominations and biographies due to Pastor Dan Fugate ( Conference lay synod council forms should be sent to Judy Bush (

May 1              Last day for submission of preview copies of materials for the assembly information packet to Dan Fugate ( and Judy Bush (

May 1              Last day of guaranteed hotel room reservations at Fort Wayne hotels.

May 2              Pre-assembly Bulletin of Reports available for download on the synod website.

May 8              Pre-assembly registration closes at midnight (meals may not be guaranteed after this date).

May 17            Deadline for 500 copies of materials for information packet to arrive at Synod Office.

May 17            Resolutions and nominations from conference assemblies due.


Financial Assistance

Any congregation or voting member needing assistance with the registration fee must notify the Indiana-Kentucky Synod Council Executive Committee in writing by April 15, 2018. You may email Synod Council Secretary, Judy Bush, at or mail to: Judy Bush, Indiana-Kentucky Synod, ELCA, 911 E. 86th St., Ste. 200, Indianapolis, IN 46240.



If you have questions about the Indiana-Kentucky Synod Assembly, please contact Pastor Dan Fugate (Synod Assembly Program Planning and Logistics) at or Tom Dearchs (Synod Assembly Communications and Music/Worship Planning) at or call 317.253.3522.

Where every member is a missionary, every pastor is a mission director, and every congregation is a mission center.