Loading Events

Indiana-Kentucky Synod Check-ins for Lay Leaders with Synod Officers

The primary intent of these check-ins is to build relationships with one another and to support one another as lay leaders across the Synod. Anyone considered a lay leader in congregations or other mission centers of the IN-KY Synod will be welcome to participate in these meetings. This will include committee chairs, members of congregation council, and the other folks who are considered lay leaders in their context. The officers of the Synod will lead these sessions with various focus on various common concerns. We’ll also spend a little time in breakout rooms so folks can get to know each other across the synod. Each session will also include time for a few folks to share questions or concerns as well. Zoom information for the sessions may be requested of pastors, deacons, conference deans, and the synod office.

All sessions will run from 7:00pm Eastern/6:00pm Central to 8:15pm Eastern/7:15pm Central. The first session, September 23, 2021, will focus on leadership exhaustion and burnout in the coronavirus wilderness. Pastor Cathy Schibler, regional Portico representative, will be with us to share resources for addressing exhaustion and burnout in lay leaders and a bit of information about Portico Benefits fall enrollment options

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!