Staff

  • Rev. Dr. William O. Gafkjen

    Bishop

    317-253-3522
    bishopbill@iksynod.org

  • Rev. Heather Apel

    Assistant to the Bishop for Leadership

    317-253-3522, ext. 303
    hapel@iksynod.org

  • Rev. Dr. Daniel W. Fugate

    Assistant to the Bishop for Discipleship

    317-253-3522, ext. 319
    dfugate@iksynod.org

  • Rev. Nancy Nyland

    Director for Evangelical Mission

    317-253-3522 ext. 318
    nnyland@iksynod.org

  • Thomas Dearchs

    Synod Coordinator for Communications, Office, and Synod Assembly

    317-253-3522, ext. 305
    tdearchs@iksynod.org

  • Rev. Jerry O’Neal

    Director of Stewardship

    317-253-3522 ext. 316
    joneal@iksynod.org

  • April Lynch

    Administrative Assistant to Bishop Gafkjen; Database Manager

    317-253-3522, ext. 311
    alynch@iksynod.org

  • Carol Webb

    Administrative Assistant to Rev. Nancy Nyland, Rev. Daniel Fugate, and Rev. Jerry O'Neal

    317-253-3522, ext. 312
    cwebb@iksynod.org

  • Sylvia Ore

    Administrative Assistant to Rev. Heather Apel and Bookkeeper

    317-253-3522, ext. 313
    sylore@iksynod.org

  • Transitional Staff – Interim Ministry

    Rev. Karen Husby kehusby@yahoo.com 812-598-7831

Where every member is a missionary, every pastor is a mission director, and every congregation is a mission center.